Surrakar Spellblade {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Surrakar

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may put a charge counter on Surrakar Spellblade.

Whenever Surrakar Spellblade deals combat damage to a player, you may draw X cards, where X is the number of charge counters on it.

2/1

Illustrated by Dave Kendall

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Surrakar Spellblade:
  • If you cast an instant or sorcery spell, Surrakar Spellblade’s first ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. The ability will resolve before the spell does. (2010-06-15)
  • When Surrakar Spellblade’s second ability resolves, you either draw a card for each charge counter on it or you draw no cards at all. (2010-06-15)
  • If Surrakar Spellblade leaves the battlefield after its second ability triggers but before it resolves, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine how many charge counters were on it. (2010-06-15)