Wrap in Flames {3}{R}

Sorcery

Wrap in Flames deals 1 damage to each of up to three target creatures. Those creatures can’t block this turn.

“Our pyromancer’s flames may not have killed them, but they bought us the time we needed.” —The War Diaries

Illustrated by Véronique Meignaud

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Wrap in Flames:
  • You may target zero, one, two, or three creatures. (2010-06-15)
  • The “can’t block” effect applies to each of the targeted creatures — and only those creatures — even if Wrap in Flames deals no damage to one or more of them (due to a prevention effect, for example) or Wrap in Flames deals damage to a different creature (due to a redirection effect). (2010-06-15)
  • If any of the targeted creatures is an illegal target by the time Wrap in Flames resolves, it won’t be dealt damage and will be able to block. The other targeted creatures will still be affected. (2010-06-15)