Worldheart Phoenix {3}{R}

Creature — Phoenix

Flying

You may cast Worldheart Phoenix from your graveyard by paying {W}{U}{B}{R}{G} rather than paying its mana cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.

2/2

Illustrated by Aleksi Briclot

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Worldheart Phoenix:
  • Casting Worldheart Phoenix from your graveyard by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast a creature spell. (2009-02-01)
  • If you cast Worldheart Phoenix this way, it is a spell and can be countered. (2009-02-01)
  • As soon as you start to cast Worldheart Phoenix from your graveyard, the card moves onto the stack. At that point, it’s too late for an opponent to prevent you from casting it by removing it from your graveyard. (2009-02-01)