Kukemssa Pirates {3}{U}

Creature — Human Pirate

Whenever Kukemssa Pirates attacks and isn’t blocked, you may gain control of target artifact defending player controls. If you do, Kukemssa Pirates assigns no combat damage this turn.

“… pirates gambled with a djinn and lost the thing more dear than gold.” —"Love Song of Night and Day"

2/2

Illustrated by Jock

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Kukemssa Pirates:
  • An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step. (2013-04-15)