Mangara's Tome {5}

Artifact

When Mangara’s Tome enters the battlefield, search your library for five cards, exile them in a face-down pile, and shuffle that pile. Then shuffle your library.

{2}: The next time you would draw a card this turn, instead put the top card of the exiled pile into its owner’s hand.

Illustrated by John Bolton

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mangara's Tome:
  • The ability is a replacement effect that replaces a draw. (2004-10-04)
  • If there are no cards left, you can still use the ability to turn a draw into a “do nothing”. (2004-10-04)