Acidic Dagger {4}

Artifact

{4}, {T}: Whenever target creature deals combat damage to a non-Wall creature this turn, destroy that non-Wall creature. When the targeted creature leaves the battlefield this turn, sacrifice Acidic Dagger. Activate this ability only before blockers are declared.

Illustrated by Stuart Beel

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Acidic Dagger:
  • If a turn has multiple combat phases, the ability can only be activated before the beginning of the Declare Blockers Step of the first combat phase in that turn. (2013-09-20)
  • Acidic Dagger does not affect the creature if all damage is prevented or redirected. (2004-10-04)