Mtenda Griffin {3}{W}

Creature — Griffin

Flying

{W}, {T}: Return Mtenda Griffin to its owner’s hand and return target Griffin card from your graveyard to your hand. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

“Unlike Zhalfir, the griffin needs no council to keep harmony among its parts.” —Asmira, Holy Avenger

2/2

Illustrated by Janine Johnston

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mtenda Griffin:
  • Must have a Griffin in the graveyard to use this ability because it requires a target. (2004-10-04)