Grave Servitude {1}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

You may cast Grave Servitude as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn’t have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +3/-1 and is black.

“I no longer believe in a final resting place.”
—Shauku, Endbringer

Illustrated by Adrian Smith

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grave Servitude:
  • The color change lasts only while this card is on the creature. (2004-10-04)
  • The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won’t be sacrificed. (2009-10-01)