Duel for Dominance (Innistrad: Midnight Hunt #184)

Duell um die Vorherrschaft {1}{G}


Hexenzirkel — Bestimme eine Kreatur deiner Wahl, die du kontrollierst, und eine Kreatur deiner Wahl, die du nicht kontrollierst. Falls du drei oder mehr Kreaturen mit unterschiedlicher Stärke kontrollierst, lege eine +1/+1-Marke auf die bestimmte Kreatur, die du kontrollierst. Dann kämpfen die bestimmten Kreaturen gegeneinander. (Jede fügt der anderen Schadenspunkte in Höhe ihrer Stärke zu.)

DailyMTG Story Spotlight

Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Notes and Rules Information for Duell um die Vorherrschaft:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Only the +1/+1 counter is contingent on having three or more creatures with different powers. The target creatures will still fight even if you don't have three or more creatures with different powers when Duel for Dominance resolves. (2021-09-24)
  • If you control three or more creatures with different powers and the target creature you control is still a legal target as Duel for Dominance resolves but the target creature you don't control isn't, you will still put a +1/+1 counter on the creature you control. It isn't much of a duel, but your creature is still dominant. (2021-09-24)
  • "Flashback [cost]" means "You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost" and "If the flashback cost was paid, exile this card instead of putting it anywhere else any time it would leave the stack." (2021-09-24)
  • You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card's type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using flashback only when you could normally cast a sorcery. (2021-09-24)
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a flashback cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was. (2021-09-24)
  • A spell cast using flashback will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, is countered, or leaves the stack in some other way. (2021-09-24)
  • You can cast a spell using flashback even if it was somehow put into your graveyard without having been cast. (2021-09-24)
  • If a card with flashback is put into your graveyard during your turn, you can cast it if it's legal to do so before any other player can take any actions. (2021-09-24)