Prismatisches Ende {X}{W}

Hexerei

Konvergenz — Schicke eine bleibende Karte deiner Wahl, die kein Land ist, ins Exil, falls ihr Manabetrag kleiner oder gleich der Anzahl an unterschiedlichen Farben von Mana ist, das ausgegeben wurde, um diesen Zauberspruch zu wirken.

Kurz vor seinem Ableben hatte er eine zerrüttende Erleuchtung.

Illustrated by John Stanko

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Prismatisches Ende:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The mana value is not a targeting condition. It is checked only as the spell resolves. (2021-06-18)
  • You can choose any value for X. Choosing a higher value for X lets you pay more mana and thus spend more colors of mana to cast it. For example, if you choose 0 for the value of X and pay {W} to cast Prismatic Ending, you can exile a nonland permanent with mana value 0 or 1. If you choose 4 for the value of X and pay {W}{U}{B}{R}{G}, you can exile a nonland permanent with mana value 5 or less. (2021-06-18)
  • The maximum number of colors of mana you can spend to cast a spell is five. Colorless is not a color. Note that the cost of a spell with converge may limit how many colors of mana you can spend. (2021-06-18)
  • Unless a spell or ability allows you to, you can’t choose to pay more mana for a spell with a converge ability just to spend more colors of mana. Likewise, if a spell or ability reduces the amount of mana it costs you to cast a spell with converge, you can’t ignore that cost reduction in order to spend more colors of mana. (2021-06-18)
  • If there are any alternative or additional costs to cast a spell with a converge ability, the colors of mana spent to pay those costs will count. (2021-06-18)
  • If you cast a spell with converge without spending any mana to cast it (perhaps because an effect allowed you to cast it without paying its mana cost), then the number of colors spent to cast it will be zero. (2021-06-18)
  • If a spell with a converge ability is copied, no mana was spent to cast the copy, so the number of colors of mana spent to cast the spell will be zero. The number of colors spent to cast the original spell is not copied. (2021-06-18)