Zabaz, the Glimmerwasp {1}

Legendary Artifact Creature — Insect

Modular 1

If a modular triggered ability would put one or more +1/+1 counters on a creature you control, that many plus one +1/+1 counters are put on it instead.

{R}: Destroy target artifact you control.

{W}: Zabaz, the Glimmerwasp gains flying until end of turn.

0/0

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Zabaz, the Glimmerwasp:
  • Zabaz the Glimmerwasp's replacement effect requires it to be on the battlefield to work. Notably, that means it won't increase the counters given by its own modular ability. (2021-06-18)
  • If this creature gets enough -1/-1 counters put on it to cause it to go to the graveyard, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield. (2021-06-18)