Feaster of Fools {4}{B}{B}

Creature — Demon

Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for {1} or one mana of that creature’s color.)

Flying

Devour 2 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with twice that many +1/+1 counters on it.)

3/3

Illustrated by John Severin Brassell

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Feaster of Fools:
  • You can tap an untapped creature you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn to convoke a spell. (2019-06-14)
  • When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated. Convoke doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. (2019-06-14)
  • If a creature you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for convoke. (2019-06-14)
  • Because devour applies as Feaster of Fools enters the battlefield, it can’t devour creatures that enter the battlefield at the same time as it. It can devour creatures that convoked it, and those creatures can reflect upon the wisdom of convoking a demon. (2019-06-14)