Marit Lage's Slumber {1}{U}

Legendary Snow Enchantment

Whenever Marit Lage’s Slumber or another snow permanent enters the battlefield under your control, scry 1.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control ten or more snow permanents, sacrifice Marit Lage’s Slumber. If you do, create Marit Lage, a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible.

Illustrated by Randy Vargas

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Marit Lage's Slumber:
  • If you don’t control ten or more snow permanents as your upkeep begins, the last ability won’t trigger. No player may take any actions during a turn before the turn’s upkeep begins. (2019-06-14)
  • If you don’t control ten snow permanents as the last ability resolves, you can’t sacrifice Marit Lage’s Slumber. (2019-06-14)
  • If Marit Lage’s Slumber leaves the battlefield before its last ability resolves, you won’t be able to sacrifice it, so you won’t create Marit Lage. (2019-06-14)