Winds of Abandon {1}{W}

Sorcery

Exile target creature you don’t control. For each creature exiled this way, its controller searches their library for a basic land card. Those players put those cards onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle their libraries.

Overload {4}{W}{W} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of “target” with “each.”)

Illustrated by Noah Bradley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Winds of Abandon:
  • If you don’t pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won’t have any targets. (2019-06-14)
  • Because a spell with overload doesn’t target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or protection from the appropriate color. (2019-06-14)
  • If a creature is exiled but ends up in another zone (most likely because it’s a player’s commander in the Commander variant), it’s still a “creature exiled this way” for Winds of Abandon. (2019-06-14)