Scrapyard Recombiner {3}

Artifact Creature — Construct

Modular 2 (This creature enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it. When it dies, you may put its +1/+1 counters on target artifact creature.)

{T}, Sacrifice an artifact: Search your library for a Construct card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

0/0

Illustrated by Simon Dominic

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scrapyard Recombiner:
  • If a creature with modular receives enough -1/-1 counters to cause it to be destroyed by lethal damage or put into its owner’s graveyard for having 0 or less toughness, modular will put a number of +1/+1 counters on the target artifact creature equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on this creature before it left the battlefield. That’s because modular checks the creature as it last existed on the battlefield, and it still had +1/+1 counters on it at that point. (2019-06-14)
  • You can sacrifice Scrapyard Recombiner to pay the cost of its second ability. (2019-06-14)