Unsettled Mariner {W}{U}

Creature — Shapeshifter

Changeling (This card is every creature type.)

Whenever you or a permanent you control becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter that spell or ability unless its controller pays {1}.

The call of the sea shapes many souls.

2/2

Illustrated by John Stanko

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Unsettled Mariner:
  • If you and a permanent you control each become the targets of the same spell or ability an opponent controls, Unsettled Mariner’s ability will trigger twice. The same is true if two permanents you control each become the targets of the same spell or ability an opponent controls. (2019-06-14)
  • If a spell or ability an opponent controls targets only you or only one permanent you control, but it targets you or that permanent multiple times, Unsettled Mariner’s ability triggers only once. (2019-06-14)