Answered Prayers {1}{W}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life. If Answered Prayers isn’t a creature, it becomes a 3/3 Angel creature with flying in addition to its other types until end of turn.

Angels cannot ignore pious pleas.

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Answered Prayers:
  • If Answered Prayers becomes a creature but you haven’t controlled it continuously since your most recent turn began, you won’t be able to attack with it. (2019-06-14)
  • Once Answered Prayers becomes a creature, you’ll still gain life whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control. (2019-06-14)