Treefolk Umbra (Modern Horizons #185)

Ombre de sylvin {2}{G}

Enchantement : aura

Enchanter : créature

La créature enchantée gagne +0/+2 et attribue un nombre de blessures de combat égal à son endurance à la place de sa force.

Armure totémique (Si la créature enchantée devait être détruite, à la place, retirez-lui toutes ses blessures et détruisez cette aura.)

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Notes and Rules Information for Ombre de sylvin:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Treefolk Umbra’s effect doesn’t actually change the enchanted creature’s power. It changes only the amount of combat damage the creature assigns. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values. For example, Savage Swipe won’t cause the enchanted creature to fight with its toughness. (2019-06-14)
  • Totem armor’s effect is mandatory. If the enchanted creature would be destroyed, you must remove all damage from it (if it has any) and destroy the Aura that has totem armor instead. (2019-06-14)
  • Totem armor’s effect is applied no matter why the enchanted creature would be destroyed: because it’s been dealt lethal damage, or because an effect is trying to destroy it (such as Mob). In either case, all damage is removed from the creature and the Aura is destroyed instead. (2019-06-14)
  • Totem armor has no effect if the enchanted creature is put into a graveyard for any other reason, such as if it’s sacrificed, if the “legend rule” applies to it, or if its toughness is 0 or less. (2019-06-14)
  • If a creature has indestructible and is enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, lethal damage and effects that try to destroy it simply have no effect. Totem armor won’t do anything because it won’t have to. (2019-06-14)
  • If a creature you control is enchanted with multiple Auras that have totem armor, and the enchanted creature would be destroyed, one of those Auras is destroyed instead—but only one of them. You choose which one because you control the enchanted creature. (2019-06-14)
  • If a creature enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor would be destroyed by multiple state-based actions at the same time (most likely because a creature with deathtouch has dealt damage to that creature greater than or equal to its toughness), totem armor’s effect will replace all of them and save the creature. (2019-06-14)
  • If a spell or ability (such as Force of Vigor) would destroy both an Aura with totem armor and the creature it’s enchanting at the same time, totem armor’s effect will save the enchanted creature from being destroyed. The spell or ability will destroy the Aura in two different ways at the same time, but the result is the same as destroying it once. (2019-06-14)
  • Totem armor’s effect is not regeneration. Specifically, if totem armor’s effect is applied, the enchanted creature does not become tapped and is not removed from combat as a result. Effects that say the enchanted creature can’t be regenerated (as Pillage does) won’t prevent totem armor’s effect from being applied. (2019-06-14)