Spiteful Sliver {2}{R}

Creature — Sliver

Sliver creatures you control have “Whenever this creature is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to target player or planeswalker.”

Victories against the hive are tragedies.

2/2

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spiteful Sliver:
  • The ability granted by Spiteful Sliver will trigger even if the Sliver is dealt lethal damage. For example, if a 2/2 Sliver blocks a 7/7 creature, the Sliver’s ability will trigger and it will deal 7 damage. (2019-06-14)
  • Damage dealt by the Sliver due to its triggered ability isn’t combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger. (2019-06-14)
  • If a Sliver is dealt damage by multiple sources at once (such as by two creatures blocking it), its ability triggers once and one target is dealt that much damage. (2019-06-14)