Geomancer's Gambit {2}{R}

Sorcery

Destroy target land. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle their library.

Draw a card.

Telepathy changes minds, necromancy changes lives, but geomancy changes the world.

Illustrated by Adam Paquette

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Geomancer's Gambit:
  • If the target land is an illegal target by the time Geomancer’s Gambit tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. Its controller doesn’t search for a basic land card and you don’t draw a card. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does search and you do draw. (2019-06-14)