Fists of Flame {1}{R}

Instant

Draw a card. Until end of turn, target creature gains trample and gets +1/+0 for each card you’ve drawn this turn.

“Fire has always been my most faithful companion.”
—Jared Carthalion

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fists of Flame:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Fists of Flame tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. (2019-06-14)
  • The bonus that the target creature receives is locked in as Fists of Flame resolves, counting the card drawn during its first effect. The creature won’t get an additional +1/+0 if you draw another card later in the turn. (2019-06-14)
  • If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” Fists of Flame’s effect doesn’t count them. (2019-06-14)