Smiting Helix {3}{B}

Sorcery

Smiting Helix deals 3 damage to any target and you gain 3 life.

Flashback {R}{W} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Malice is appropriate when vengeance is called for.

Illustrated by Evan Shipard

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Smiting Helix:
  • If the chosen target is an illegal target by the time Smiting Helix tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 3 life. (2019-06-14)
  • Smiting Helix is always a black spell. It’s not red and white if you cast it for its flashback cost. (2019-06-14)