Urza's Chalice {1}

Artifact

Whenever a player casts an artifact spell, you may pay {1}. If you do, you gain 1 life.

When sorely wounded or tired, Urza would often retreat to the workshops of his apprentices. They were greatly amazed at how much better he looked each time he took a sip of water.

Illustrated by Jeff A. Menges

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Urza's Chalice:
  • This will not trigger on its own casting. It must be on the battlefield at the time the artifact is cast. (2004-10-04)