Nicol Bolas {2}{U}{U}{B}{B}{R}{R}

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Nicol Bolas unless you pay {U}{B}{R}.

Whenever Nicol Bolas deals damage to an opponent, that player discards their hand.

7/7

Illustrated by Edward P. Beard, Jr.

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Nicol Bolas:
  • Nicol Bolas’s third ability triggers whenever it deals damage to an opponent for any reason. It’s not limited to combat damage. (2009-10-01)