Kjeldoran Frostbeast {3}{G}{W}

Creature — Elemental Beast

At end of combat, destroy all creatures blocking or blocked by Kjeldoran Frostbeast.

“Two of my Warriors found that the creature was dangerous not only in combat, but also in simple proximity.” —Disa the Restless, journal entry

2/4

Illustrated by Mark Poole

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Kjeldoran Frostbeast:
  • Kjeldoran Frostbeast’s ability triggers only if it’s still on the battlefield when the end of combat step begins (after the combat damage step). For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature and is destroyed, its ability won’t trigger at all. The 7/7 will remain on the battlefield. (2009-10-01)
  • Its ability will destroy all creatures it’s currently blocking or blocked by, not necessarily the creatures it had blocked or become blocked by during that combat phase. For example, if Kjeldoran Frostbeast is dealt lethal combat damage and regenerates, it’s removed from combat. Its ability will trigger at end of combat, but since it’s no longer blocking or blocked by any creatures, the ability won’t do anything. (2009-10-01)