Shyft {4}{U}

Creature — Shapeshifter

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may have Shyft become the color or colors of your choice. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

“Capturing this specimen was not easy. Study it well, that you someday might be as versatile.” —Gerda Äagesdotter, Archmage of the Unseen

4/2

Illustrated by Richard Thomas

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Shyft:
  • Shyft’s ability won’t let you make it colorless. Colorless is not a color. (2008-10-01)
  • The ability’s effect has no duration. Shyft will remain the chosen color or colors until the game ends, it leaves the battlefield, or some other effect (such as the next time its ability resolves) changes its colors. (2008-10-01)