Royal Decree {2}{W}{W}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep {W} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Whenever a Swamp, Mountain, black permanent, or red permanent becomes tapped, Royal Decree deals 1 damage to that permanent’s controller.

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Royal Decree:
  • Royal Decree’s ability will trigger a maximum of once for each permanent that becomes tapped, even if that permanent meets multiple criteria. (For example, Badlands is both a Swamp and a Mountain.) (2008-10-01)