Despotic Scepter {1}

Artifact

{T}: Destroy target permanent you own. It can’t be regenerated.

“We were not meant to have such terrible things. They should be left where we found them, if not destroyed!” —Sorine Relicbane, Soldevi heretic

Illustrated by Richard Thomas

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Despotic Scepter:
  • You own a nontoken permanent if it started the game in your deck. If it started the game in no one’s deck (for example, it was brought into the game by Living Wish), you own it if you brought it into the game. (2008-10-01)
  • A token’s owner is the player under whose control it entered the battlefield. (2012-10-01)