Nature's Wrath {4}{G}{G}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Nature’s Wrath unless you pay {G}.

Whenever a player puts an Island or blue permanent onto the battlefield, that player sacrifices an Island or blue permanent.

Whenever a player puts a Swamp or black permanent onto the battlefield, that player sacrifices a Swamp or black permanent.

Illustrated by Liz Danforth

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Nature's Wrath:
  • Nature’s Wrath cares about who puts the permanent onto the battlefield, not under whose control the permanent enters the battlefield under. (2008-10-01)
  • A single permanent may cause both the second and third abilities to trigger. For example, Underground Sea is both an Island and a Swamp, and Skeleton Ship is both blue and black. (2004-10-04)