Gargantuan Gorilla {4}{G}{G}{G}

Creature — Ape

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may sacrifice a Forest. If you sacrifice a snow Forest this way, Gargantuan Gorilla gains trample until end of turn. If you don’t sacrifice a Forest, sacrifice Gargantuan Gorilla and it deals 7 damage to you.

{T}: Gargantuan Gorilla deals damage equal to its power to another target creature. That creature deals damage equal to its power to Gargantuan Gorilla.

7/7

Illustrated by Greg Simanson

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gargantuan Gorilla:
  • Giving either creature first strike does not affect the ability. (2004-10-04)
  • If this leaves the battlefield before its activated ability resolves, it will still deal damage to the targeted creature. On the other hand, if the targeted creature leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the ability won’t resolve and no damage will be dealt. (2004-10-04)