Concussive Bolt {3}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Concussive Bolt deals 4 damage to target player or planeswalker.

Metalcraft — If you control three or more artifacts, creatures controlled by that player or by that planeswalker’s controller can’t block this turn.

Shock one, awe the rest.

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Concussive Bolt:
  • The number of artifacts you control is checked only once: when Concussive Bolt resolves. If you don’t control three or more artifacts at that time, creatures will be able to block that turn, even if you gain control of more artifacts later in the turn. (2011-06-01)
  • If the player is an illegal target when Concussive Bolt resolves, the spell won’t resolve. None of its effects will happen, even if you control three or more artifacts. (2011-06-01)
  • If you controlled three or more artifacts as Concussive Bolt resolved, the targeted player won’t be able to block with any creatures this turn. That is, the set of affected creatures isn’t locked in as the spell resolves. (2011-06-01)