Nahiri, Forged in Fury (March of the Machine: The Aftermath #36)

Nahiri, Forged in Fury {4}{R}{W}

Legendary Creature — Kor Artificer

Affinity for Equipment (This spell costs {1} less to cast for each Equipment you control.)

Whenever an equipped creature you control attacks, exile the top card of your library. You may play that card this turn. You may cast Equipment spells this way without paying their mana costs.


Watermark: Desparked

Illustrated by Marta Nael

Notes and Rules Information for Nahiri, Forged in Fury:
  • An "equipped creature you control" is any creature you control with one or more Equipment attached to it. (2023-05-12)
  • Nahiri's last ability will trigger once for each equipped creature you control that attacks, no matter how many Equipment are attached to any of them. (2023-05-12)
  • You may play the card exiled with Nahiri's ability even if Nahiri or the equipped creature leaves the battlefield or you lose control of them. (2023-05-12)
  • Playing the exiled card follows the normal rules for playing that card. Unless you're casting an Equipment spell this way, you must pay the spell's costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if the card is a creature card, you can cast that card by paying its mana cost only during your main phase while the stack is empty. (2023-05-12)
  • If you cast an Equipment spell this way, you may choose to pay its mana cost if you want to. (2023-05-12)
  • One reason you might want to pay its mana cost is if there's an {X} in its mana cost. If you cast such a spell without paying its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X. (If you pay its mana cost, you may choose the value of X as normal.) (2023-05-12)
  • Unless an effect allows you to play additional lands that turn, you can play a land card exiled with Nahiri only if you haven't played a land yet that turn. (2023-05-12)
  • If you don't play the card, it will remain exiled. (2023-05-12)