Plargg and Nassari (March of the Machine: The Aftermath #118)

Plargg and Nassari {3}{R}{R}

Legendary Creature — Orc Efreet

At the beginning of your upkeep, each player exiles cards from the top of their library until they exile a nonland card. An opponent chooses a nonland card exiled this way. You may cast up to two spells from among the other cards exiled this way without paying their mana costs.


Illustrated by Yigit Koroglu

Notes and Rules Information for Plargg and Nassari:
  • In a multiplayer game, you choose an opponent to choose a nonland card exiled with Plargg and Nassari. (2023-05-12)
  • In a two-player game, assuming each player eventually exiles a nonland card, your opponent will choose one of them, and you'll be able to cast the other one. (2023-05-12)
  • All the spells you cast due to the triggered ability are cast during the resolution of that ability. You can cast them in any order. (2023-05-12)
  • A spell you cast this way can be the target of a later spell you cast this way. However, permanent spells cast this way won't resolve until you're done casting spells, so the permanents they become can't be the target of spells cast this way. For example, if you exile Twincast and Lightning Strike, you can cast Lightning Strike and then cast Twincast targeting it, but if you exile a creature card and an Aura card, you can't cast that Aura targeting that creature. (2023-05-12)
  • If you cast a spell "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the spell has any mandatory additional costs, those must be paid to cast it. (2023-05-12)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2023-05-12)
  • Cards not cast this way, including any land cards, remain in exile. (2023-05-12)