Stormwing Entity {3}{U}{U}

Creature — Elemental

This spell costs {2}{U} less to cast if you’ve cast an instant or sorcery spell this turn.

Flying

Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

When Stormwing Entity enters the battlefield, scry 2.

3/3

Illustrated by Caroline Gariba

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Stormwing Entity:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Stormwing Entity). The mana value of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-06-23)
  • Stormwing Entity's cost reduction applies even if the instant or sorcery spell you cast was countered or didn't resolve. (2020-06-23)
  • Stormwing Entity's cost reduction applies just once, no matter how many instant and sorcery spells you've cast this turn. (2020-06-23)