Pursued Whale {5}{U}{U}

Creature — Whale

When Pursued Whale enters the battlefield, each opponent creates a 1/1 red Pirate creature token with “This creature can’t block” and “Creatures you control attack each combat if able.”

Spells your opponents cast that target Pursued Whale cost {3} more to cast.

8/8

Illustrated by Jonathan Kuo

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Pursued Whale:
  • If a creature affected by the Pirate token can’t attack for any reason (such as being tapped or having come under that player’s control that turn), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having it attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2020-06-23)
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases (such as that of Pursued Whale), then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-06-23)