Ghostly Pilferer {1}{U}

Creature — Spirit Rogue

Whenever Ghostly Pilferer becomes untapped, you may pay {2}. If you do, draw a card.

Whenever an opponent casts a spell from anywhere other than their hand, draw a card.

Discard a card: Ghostly Pilferer can’t be blocked this turn.

2/1

Illustrated by Craig J Spearing

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ghostly Pilferer:
  • Ghostly Pilferer’s first ability triggers during your untap step, but it’s put onto the stack at the same time as abilities that trigger at the beginning of your upkeep step. Even though the ability triggered first, you may order it before or after other abilities you control that are put onto the stack at this time. (2020-06-23)
  • While resolving Ghostly Pilferer’s first ability, you can’t pay more than {2} to draw more than one card. (2020-06-23)
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-06-23)
  • Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the second triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. (2020-06-23)
  • Once Ghostly Pilferer has been blocked, activating its last ability doesn’t cause it to become unblocked. (2020-06-23)