Mangara, the Diplomat {3}{W}

Legendary Creature — Human Cleric

Lifelink

Whenever an opponent attacks with creatures, if two or more of those creatures are attacking you and/or planeswalkers you control, draw a card.

Whenever an opponent casts their second spell each turn, draw a card.

2/4

Illustrated by Howard Lyon

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mangara, the Diplomat:
  • If your opponent attacks you with one creature and your planeswalker with another, you draw a card. (2020-06-23)
  • If some of the attacking creatures leave the battlefield while Mangara’s triggered ability is on the stack, use the player or planeswalker they were attacking before they left to determine whether you draw a card. On the other hand, if they’re removed from combat without leaving the battlefield, use their current information to determine that they’re not attacking you or a planeswalker you control anymore. (2020-06-23)
  • You draw just one card, no matter how many creatures are attacking you and your planeswalkers beyond the second. (2020-06-23)
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-06-23)
  • Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. (2020-06-23)