Neuf vies {1}{W}{W}


Défense talismanique

Si une source devait vous infliger des blessures, prévenez ces blessures et mettez un marqueur « incarnation » sur les Neuf vies.

Quand il y a au moins neuf marqueurs « incarnation » sur les Neuf vies, exilez-les.

Quand les Neuf vies quittent le champ de bataille, vous perdez la partie.

Illustrated by Paul Scott Canavan

Notes and Rules Information for Neuf vies:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If more than one source deals damage to you at once, prevent the damage from each of them and put that many incarnation counters on Nine Lives, even if this causes more than nine incarnation counters to be on Nine Lives. Leave it to cats to abuse loopholes. (2020-06-23)
  • If damage that a source would deal to you can’t be prevented, you still put an incarnation counter on Nine Lives. (2020-06-23)
  • Once the first triggered ability is on the stack, it won’t trigger again, even if more damage is prevented and more incarnation counters are put onto it. (2020-06-23)
  • If you counter the first triggered ability or otherwise remove it from the stack, it will just trigger again immediately if Nine Lives still has nine or more incarnation counters on it. (2020-06-23)
  • The last ability of Nine Lives triggers no matter how it leaves the battlefield. (2020-06-23)