Idol of Endurance {2}{W}

Artifact

When Idol of Endurance enters the battlefield, exile all creature cards with converted mana cost 3 or less from your graveyard until Idol of Endurance leaves the battlefield.

{1}{W}, {T}: Until end of turn, you may cast a creature spell from among the cards exiled with Idol of Endurance without paying its mana cost.

Illustrated by Kim Sokol

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Idol of Endurance:
  • The exiled cards return to your graveyard immediately after Idol of Endurance leaves the battlefield. Any cards that had left exile before then (most likely because they were cast with Idol of Endurance’s second ability) remain in their current zone. (2020-06-23)
  • If a card in a player’s graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-06-23)
  • The last ability of Idol of Endurance doesn’t change when you may cast those creature spells. Normally this means during your main phase while the stack is empty, but you can cast a creature spell with flash at other times. (2020-06-23)
  • If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, those must be paid to cast the spell. (2020-06-23)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2020-06-23)
  • If you cast a spell with Idol of Endurance’s last ability, it becomes a new object. If it returns to exile, it’s no longer exiled with Idol of Endurance, and won’t be returned to your graveyard once Idol of Endurance leaves the battlefield. (2020-06-23)