Dire Fleet Warmonger {1}{B}{R}

Creature — Orc Pirate

At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may sacrifice another creature. If you do, Dire Fleet Warmonger gets +2/+2 and gains trample until end of turn. (It can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it’s attacking.)

3/3

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dire Fleet Warmonger:
  • While resolving Dire Fleet Warmonger’s ability, you can’t sacrifice multiple creatures to give it more than +2/+2 and trample. (2020-06-23)
  • You choose whether to sacrifice a creature and which to sacrifice as Dire Fleet Warmonger’s ability resolves. No player can take action between the time you make that choice and the time it gets +2/+2 and has trample, if appropriate. (2020-06-23)