Fiery Emancipation {3}{R}{R}{R}

Enchantment

If a source you control would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals triple that damage to that permanent or player instead.

“One day the mountain’s fire will rise up to burn away our chains and end this age of oppression.”
The Molten Prophecy

Illustrated by Alexander Forssberg

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fiery Emancipation:
  • If a creature with trample you control would deal combat damage to a blocking creature while you control Fiery Emancipation, you must assign its unmodified damage. For example, a 3/3 creature with trample blocked by a 2/2 creature can have 2 damage assigned to the blocking creature and 1 damage assigned to the defending player. It will then deal 6 damage to the blocking creature and 3 damage to the defending player. (2020-06-23)
  • If an effect asks you to divide damage among targets, you must divide the unmodified damage before tripling it. (2020-06-23)
  • If multiple replacement or prevention effects try to modify damage that would be dealt to a permanent or player, the player or the controller of the permanent chooses the order in which they apply. (2020-06-23)