Creature — Human Cleric
If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn’t cast, exile it instead.
Some protection requires a bit of finesse.
Illustrated by John Stanko
- Not Legal
- Not Legal
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Containment Priest:
- Containment Priest’s last ability won’t affect any creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard. (2020-06-23)
- Containment Priest’s last ability doesn’t stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn’t affect creatures that were already on the battlefield. (2020-06-23)
- If a noncreature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a creature (due to an effect such as that of March of the Machines), it will be exiled. Similarly, if a creature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a noncreature permanent (for example, Heliod, Sun-Crowned with insufficient devotion), it won’t be exiled. (2020-06-23)
- If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, its ability won’t exile itself. (2020-06-23)
- If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won’t affect those creatures. (2020-06-23)