Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose (Core Set 2021 #127)

Vito, Espinho da Rosa do Ocaso {2}{B}

Criatura Lendária — Vampiro Clérigo

Toda vez que você ganha pontos de vida, o oponente alvo perde uma quantidade equivalente de pontos de vida.

{3}{B}{B}: As criaturas que você controla ganham vínculo com a vida até o final do turno.

“Pelo sangue dos malditos seremos redimidos. Rezemos.”


Illustrated by Lie Setiawan

Notes and Rules Information for Vito, Espinho da Rosa do Ocaso:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Because Vito's first ability doesn't deal damage, you won't gain life when it resolves if Vito has lifelink. (2020-06-23)
  • If an ability triggers whenever an opponent loses life and causes you to gain life, such as the ability of Exquisite Blood, this will loop until either you win the game or a player takes an action to break the loop. (2020-06-23)
  • Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Vito's first ability will trigger twice and you may choose a different opponent for each trigger. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. (2020-06-23)
  • If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and Vito's first ability triggers only once. (2020-06-23)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team's life total to increase. (2020-06-23)