Gnarlback Rhino {2}{G}{G}

Creature — Rhino

Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it’s attacking.)

Whenever you cast a spell that targets Gnarlback Rhino, draw a card.

“I think it’s trying to tell us that the forest is angry.”
—Vivien Reid

4/4

Illustrated by YW Tang

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Gnarlback Rhino:
  • Gnarlback Rhino’s last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-07-12)
  • Gnarlback Rhino’s last ability triggers when you cast a spell that has multiple targets as long as at least one of those targets is Gnarlback Rhino. It doesn’t trigger multiple times if you cast a spell that targets Gnarlback Rhino multiple times. (2019-07-12)