Ajani, Inspiring Leader {4}{W}{W}

Legendary Planeswalker — Ajani

+2: You gain 2 life. Put two +1/+1 counters on up to one target creature.

−3: Exile target creature. Its controller gains 2 life.

−10: Creatures you control gain flying and double strike until end of turn.

Loyalty: 5

Illustrated by Yongjae Choi

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ajani, Inspiring Leader:
  • You may activate Ajani’s first ability without choosing any target. If you do, you will gain 2 life. However, if you do choose a target and the target creature is an illegal target by the time the ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 2 life. (2019-07-12)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Ajani’s second ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. No player will gain life. (2019-07-12)
  • Ajani’s last ability affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t gain flying or double strike. (2019-07-12)