Diamond Knight {3}

Artifact Creature — Knight

Vigilance (Attacking doesn’t cause this creature to tap.)

As Diamond Knight enters the battlefield, choose a color.

Whenever you cast a spell of the chosen color, put a +1/+1 counter on Diamond Knight.

1/1

Illustrated by Alayna Danner

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Diamond Knight:
  • You must choose one of the five colors of Magic as Diamond Knight asks you to choose a color. You can’t choose “artifact,” “colorless,” or “chartreuse.” (2019-07-12)
  • If you somehow control a Diamond Knight for which no color was chosen, its last ability will never trigger. (2019-07-12)
  • Diamond Knight’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-07-12)