Yarok, o Profanado {2}{B}{G}{U}

Criatura Lendária — Elemental Horror

Toque mortífero, vínculo com a vida

Se uma permanente que entra no campo de batalha fizer com que uma habilidade desencadeada de uma permanente que você controla seja desencadeada, aquela habilidade será desencadeada uma vez adicional.

“Yarok vaga desolado
por Bala Ged, terra corrompida.”
— Lamento de Bala Ged, primeira estrofe


Illustrated by Daarken

Notes and Rules Information for Yarok, o Profanado:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Yarok affects a permanent’s own enters-the-battlefield triggered abilities as well as other triggered abilities that trigger when that permanent enters the battlefield. Such triggered abilities start with “when” or “whenever.” (2019-07-12)
  • Replacement effects are unaffected by Yarok’s ability. For example, a creature that enters the battlefield with one +1/+1 counter on it won’t receive an additional +1/+1 counter. (2019-07-12)
  • Abilities that apply “as [this creature] enters the battlefield,” such as choosing a color with Diamond Knight, are also unaffected. (2019-07-12)
  • You don’t need to control the permanent entering the battlefield, only the permanent that has the triggered ability. (2019-07-12)
  • Yarok’s effect doesn’t copy the triggered ability; it just causes the ability to trigger twice. Any choices made as you put the ability onto the stack, such as modes and targets, are made separately for each instance of the ability. Any choices made on resolution, such as whether to put counters on a permanent, are also made individually. (2019-07-12)
  • If you somehow control two Yaroks, a permanent entering the battlefield causes abilities to trigger three times, not four. A third Yarok causes abilities to trigger four times, a fourth causes abilities to trigger five times, and so on. (2019-07-12)
  • If a permanent entering the battlefield at the same time as Yarok (including Yarok itself) causes a triggered ability of a permanent you control to trigger, that ability triggers an additional time. (2019-07-12)
  • If a triggered ability is linked to a second ability, additional instances of that triggered ability are also linked to that second ability. If the second ability refers to “the exiled card,” it refers to all cards exiled by instances of the triggered ability. (2019-07-12)
  • In some cases involving linked abilities, an ability requires information about “the exiled card.” When this happens, the ability gets multiple answers. If these answers are being used to determine the value of a variable, the sum is used. For example, if Elite Arcanist’s enters-the-battlefield ability triggers twice, two cards are exiled. The value of X in the activation cost of Elite Arcanist’s other ability is the sum of the two cards’ converted mana costs. As the ability resolves, you create copies of both cards and can cast none, one, or both of the copies in any order. (2019-07-12)