Voracious Hydra {X}{G}{G}

Creature — Hydra

Trample

Voracious Hydra enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it.

When Voracious Hydra enters the battlefield, choose one —

• Double the number of +1/+1 counters on Voracious Hydra.

• Voracious Hydra fights target creature you don’t control.

0/1

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Voracious Hydra:
  • If the target of Voracious Hydra’s second mode isn’t a legal target as the ability resolves, or if Voracious Hydra has left the battlefield, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. The ability won’t change to the first mode if the target is illegal. (2019-07-12)
  • Because fighting isn’t combat damage, trample has no effect during the fight. (2019-07-12)