Season of Growth {1}{G}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

Whenever you cast a spell that targets a creature you control, draw a card.

“Awake, and lift your faces to the sun.”

Illustrated by Randy Vargas

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Season of Growth:
  • If multiple creatures enter the battlefield under your control simultaneously, you’ll scry 1 for each of those creatures. You won’t look at more than one card from your library at once. (2019-07-12)
  • Season of Growth’s last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-07-12)
  • Season of Growth’s last ability triggers when you cast a spell that has multiple targets, as long as at least one of those targets is a creature you control. It doesn’t trigger multiple times if you cast a spell that targets a creature you control multiple times or that targets multiple creatures you control. (2019-07-12)