Fry {1}{R}

Instant

This spell can’t be countered.

Fry deals 5 damage to target creature or planeswalker that’s white or blue.

“I’m afraid your dinner got a little … overcooked.”
—Marlan Farthwald, innkeeper

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Fry:
  • A spell or ability that counters spells can still target Fry. When that spell or ability resolves, Fry won’t be countered, but any additional effects of that spell or ability will still happen. (2019-07-12)
  • If the target creature or planeswalker is an illegal target by the time Fry tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve and will be put into its owner’s graveyard with no effect. This is true even though it can’t be countered. (2019-07-12)